Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
copying of modbus devices
February 1, 2017
17:52, EEST
Forum Posts: 70
Member Since:
August 20, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

i have a sensor gateway that comunicates over modbus. I’m using the ProsysOpc Modbus Server to get access to the sensors over OPC UA. The singel Sensor Nodes are configured as Modbus RTU over TCP. While adding the sensor nodes i realised, that every node has the same register configuration. It would be nice to copy a device and just change the device name, because the devices are all configured the same way.


February 2, 2017
12:30, EEST
Heikki Tahvanainen

Forum Posts: 402
Member Since:
April 17, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello Ibrahim,

Thank you for a very good question. The best option for now is to edit the devicesConfig.xml directly with a text editor. The XML format in the document is very simple, so it should be self-explanatory. But if you have some troubles, let us know.

The devicesConfig file is normally located in C:\ProgramData\ProsysOPC\ModbusServer. For other platforms than Windows, please take a look at part “5.File locations” in the user manual.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Helsinki

Most Users Ever Online: 267

Currently Online:
11 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

hbrackel: 103

pramanj: 86

ibrahim: 70

kapsl: 57

gjevremovic: 49

TimK: 41

Fransua33: 39

fred: 38

Rainer Versteeg: 32

Thomas Reuther: 31

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 0

Members: 1105

Moderators: 14

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 3

Forums: 15

Topics: 1009

Posts: 4268

Newest Members:

user1290, gregp, mariohetheringto, normagalindo47, aurelia27u, isobel41d356980, michaeldegli, gqbdolores, kez1399, jaclynmcvay358

Moderators: Jouni Aro: 851, Otso Palonen: 32, Tuomas Hiltunen: 5, janimakela: 0, Pyry: 1, Terho: 0, Petri: 0, Bjarne Boström: 545, Heikki Tahvanainen: 402, Jukka Asikainen: 1, Teppo Uimonen: 20, Markus Johansson: 19, Matti Siponen: 53, Lusetti: 0

Administrators: admin: 0